mopatango.blogg.se

Sharex 417 error
Sharex 417 error





sharex 417 error

Please note that this configuration did not work. Please see below the snippet I found along with the link to the original page. However, when I made the change - the webservice calls from the C# application stopped working at ALL the machines (aka really bad). I found an example online of the type of configuration setting I was looking for. My server (that hosts the webservice) is running IIS 6.0 with the ASP.NET web service. Specifically, I was looking for a Web.Config setting where this could be turned on or off. I was looking for a solution, whereby I could handle the above problem at the Server instead of changing the client.

sharex 417 error

However, my C# application is deployed at numerous locations and re-installing an updated version of the application with the above change is actually quite a complicated and involved task. Yesterday, I was able to confirm that the error can be fixed by adding the following line of code to the C# application prior to making the web service call: I am getting an HTTP 417 (Expectation Failed) error whenever I try to invoke the web service methods. The underlying connection was closed: Could not establish trust relationship for the SSL/TLS secure channel.I am encountering a problem with a C# application that was communicating with an ASP.NET Web Service.Īfter working fine for several months, the C# application (on some computers) has started misbehaving. Job: Job, Type: Image, Host: Custom image uploader At (TransportContext& context)Īt ()Īt (Stream dataStream, String url, String fileName, String fileFormName, Dictionary`2 arguments, NameValueCollection headers, CookieCollection cookies, ResponseType responseType, HttpMethod method, String requestContentType, String metadata)







Sharex 417 error